Facebook may not delete your account without your consent but the social network reserves the right to disable or suspend your account. Though the two seem similar the latter can only happen when you violate any of the Facebook policies while using the social network. However, you can personally request for deletion of your Facebook account if you do not continue using the social network. After your request to delete your account has been submitted, Facebook provides a grace period of 15days when you are able to reverse the command in case you changed your mind, this is to also ensure you are the real person requesting for your Facebook account to be closed.
The two instances that could make your Facebook account inaccessible could be address and possibly reversed. However, evidence shows that Facebook rarely reverses decision on any account disabled by the social network. You are reading this post because any of the two options has happened to your account and you want to recover your account, if that is true then you are reading the right post. Let us discuss in detail how you can recover your account in any of the circumstances.
RECOVER A DISABLED ACCOUNT
When your Facebook account gets disabled you will not be allowed to view activities happening in the social network the login details will no longer work and a message will be shown to you the moment you log in that your account has been disabled permanently and this can only if there is a policy violation. However, Facebook still gives to submit an appeal if you think the account was disabled by mistake. To submit a Facebook appeal for a disabled account click here.
After your submission, the account will be on review for some days while the Facebook team reviews it to know if the action on the account was carried by mistake, if that is true the disabled account will be enabled. However, if after the review Facebook team could not see any mistake in the activities carried out on the account, or in other words, if it was found that the account violated Facebook policy it will remain permanently disabled.
RECOVER A DELETED ACCOUNT
This option is also very possible but is only available for a limited time interval. When you choose to permanently close your Facebook account the action will not be executed immediately rather it will take more than 15 days before Facebook can permanently close the account. Within the 15 days period, you can still log in to your Facebook account and reverse the command when you do that your Facebook account will be recovered. However, if after 30days from the day you issued the command you did not login into the account to reverse the command you will not have access to the Facebook account again the only option is to create a new Facebook account.
Also, during the grace period, Facebook allows you to download your personal data but this option will not be available the moment the account is closed.
You are free to drop comments if you need further assistance.